Why I volunteer

I asked Good Mews volunteers and supporters to share a few words about why they support our shelter.  The first to share was Jean who has been a Good Mews volunteer since 2002.

I am an adoption counselor and foster home for Good Mews.  I started volunteering because I love cats.  I continue because there is such a tremendous need for good homes for abandoned and unwanted cats and kittens.  Every cat turns out to be a blessing for someone.  Raising well-adjusted kittens and helping adopters find their perfect cat bring me greater joy than anything else I do.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

